I Know She isn’t Trying to be Awful

I Know She isn’t Trying to be Awful

OMG some of the things my Mother in law says;

“Are you sure you can aford to have children”, this was asked various times during the year and a half between H and I being married and the ivf starting.

“Is this something I should be congrratulating you on?”, when H sent her a txt message that we had had 12 eggs retrieved (he did it in joke form, something about a whole carton)

“Sorry this was all focused on *neice* and *neices parents*, but that’s just what happens when there are children, you know”, as everyone was leaving a picnic and just I and H were there, this was during this 2ww I am currently doing.

I doubt she even knows she is being so callous, maybe I am just too sensitive.

Leave a Reply

